Winners of Argus Biomass Industry Awards 2023 announced

news item image
The Argus Biomass Industry Awards took place for the first time at the Argus Biomass Conference in Westminster, London on 18 April, showcasing the achievements of companies and individuals at the networking event for the biomass industry.
The awards recognise thought leadership in bringing sustainability to the forefront of business and in tackling climate change.
The judging panel comprised Irene Di Padua, policy director at Bioenergy Europe; Carsten Huljus, CEO at Sustainable Biomass Program; William Strauss, president at FutureMetrics and Helen Bentley-Fox, director at Woodsure.
The winners are as follows:
Lifetime Achievement Award - individual award
John Swaan, operations and project development expert at FutureMetrics
Woman Thought Leadership Award - individual award
Goizeder Barberena Ibañez, biomass strategy and business development manager at Spain's National Renewable Energy Centre (CENER)
Sustainability Award - company award
Wood Pellet Association of Canada

Technology and Innovation Award - company award

195 queries in 0.526 seconds.