British Renewable Energy Awards finalists announced

news item image
The REA (Association for Renewable Energy and Clean Technology) has released the full list of finalists for the British Renewable Energy Awards (BREA’s). Now in their 18th edition, the awards are designed to honour those producing outstanding work in the industry.
An unprecedented number of nominations from individuals and organisations across all sectors were received, according to the REA.
Dr Nina Skorupska CBE, chief executive of the REA, said: “I am absolutely delighted to reveal such an incredible list of finalists for this year’s British Renewable Energy Awards, which is shaping up to be our best year yet.
“One of the real privileges of my role at the REA is to celebrate the brilliant work of so many organisations and individuals in our sector, and this year there are almost 100 exceptional finalists.
“They are the ‘Game Changers’ who are leading the way on the path to Net Zero, and each category was fiercely contested. I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate everyone who was lucky enough to be nominated, and it was inspirational reading about the work occurring across the industry as we all push for energy security and Net Zero.
“Please do join us in celebrating the brilliant work of those leading the way to Net Zero by 2050.”
The full list of finalists is as follows:

Accelerating to Net Zero 

  • Centrica / HIIROC

  • National Grid Electricity System Operator(ESO)

  • Muntons & AMP Clean Energy

  • CDP

  • Advanced Infrastructure Technology Ltd


  • Thirty4/7 Communications

  • PPAYA Ltd

  • Privilege Finance

  • Too Good To Go

  • Ixora Energy


  • Ripple Energy

  • Energetik - Heat Network

  • Low Carbon Hub

  • Muirhall Energy - Crossdykes Wind Farm

  • Power Allotments; REGEN/DEVON ENERGY CIC


  • 2 Degrees KelvinLtd

  • Eco Verde Energy (EVE)

  • Octopus Energy


  • Novalux Energy Ltd

  • GivEnergy

  • Solar Group Utilities

  • Drax

Customer Service Recognition 

  • NatWest

  • Innasol

  • PPAYA Ltd

  • Octopus Energy

  • GENeco Ltd

Financial Leadership 

  • PPAYA Ltd

  • Capitas Finance Ltd

  • Foresight

  • Novuna Business Finance

  • Abundance Investment


  • Bohr Limited

  • KEW Technology

  • EnergyNest

  • GreenEnco Ltd

  • Zero

  • ubitricity

  • Gravitricity

  • 3ti Energy Hubs Ltd

  • Eaton

  • Bee Solar Technology Ltd

  • CellForm Hydrogen GmbH & Co. KG

  • QvantumEnergi AB

  • CeraPhi Energy


  • JoJu Solar

  • Innasol

  • iJo Power

  • Oxon Energy Ltd

  • Dynamic Energy Solutions

Low Carbon Transport 

  • Syzygy Consulting

  • ZeroPetroleum Ltd

  • Advanced Infrastructure Technology Ltd

  • Mer UK: Public Charging

  • ubitricity

  • Drax

  • Hitachi ZeroCarbon


  • Thames Water

  • Biomass Connect

  • Barons Eden

  • Birmingham Women’s and Children’s NHS Trust

Preserving Natural Capital 

  • Highlands Rewilding

  • Biowise

  • Vegware

  • Carbon PlantationsLtd

  • Lightrock Power


  • SUNAMP Ltd

  • Syzygy Consulting

  • National Grid Electricity System Operator(ESO)

  • National Grid Electricity System Operator(ESO)

  • Advanced Infrastructure Technology Ltd


  • Barons Eden

  • Oxford Brookes University

  • Dynamic Energy Solutions Ltd

Smart Energy System 

  • Gridserve

  • GivEnergy

  • Low Carbon Hub / Project LEO

  • GreenEnco Ltd




  • Eco Sustainable Solutions

  • KEW Technology Ltd

  • MelcourtIndustries Ltd

  • Connected Energy

  • AMP Clean Energy

Young RE Professional

  • Ovie Frederick Simon - SUNAMPLtd

  • Amna Bezanty - KEW Technology

  • Dorothy Gough - Eco Verde Energy

  • Stevie Leeks - Privilege Finance

  • Chloe Koniotes - Dynamic Energy SolutionsLtd

  • Thomas Butcher - Dynamic Energy Solutions Ltd

The 2023 Award Ceremony and Gala Dinner, sponsored by Drax, will take place in at the Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane in London on 23 June.

183 queries in 1.080 seconds.