Winners of REA British Renewable Energy Awards announced

The winners of the Association for Renewable Energy and Clean Technology’s (REA) British Renewable Energy Awards have been announced.

Now in its 15th year, the award winners were revealed in a prestigious virtual event on 26 January. The awards demonstrated the ‘amazing work’ undertaken on the road to net-zero and celebrated the achievements of companies and individuals who have done something ‘fantastic’ in the field of renewables or clean technology over the past year.

Dr Nina Skorupska, CBE, chief executive of the REA, said: “This year could be a momentous one for our industry, with COP26 having the potential to be a watershed moment in our drive towards net-zero.

“What better way then, to start 2021, than with a celebration of the brilliant work of so many organisations and individuals in our renewable energy and clean technology sectors.

“I would also like to reiterate my thanks to all of our incredible judges who had to make such difficult decisions in choosing winners from a strong field of finalists this year.

“We have so much to be proud of as an industry and these winners, and indeed all of our finalists, represent the very ‘Best of British’.”

Here is the list of winners and finalists:

Communications Award

WINNER – betaTalk Podcast

Low Carbon Homes (commended)

Community Award

WINNER – Egni Sir Gar Cyfyngedig

Ferry Farm Community Solar

Company Award

WINNER – Octopus Energy

Capital Dynamics, JLEN Environmental Assets Group, NatWest Group, Photon Energy, PlugNGo

Customer Service Recognition Award

WINNER – Social Energy

Octopus Energy

Financial Leadership Award

WINNER – Triodos Bank

NatWest Group, Privilege Finance

Innovation Award

WINNER – Pivot Power

Freeland Scientific, Gridserve, Hubject, Zeigo

Installer Award

WINNER – The Phoenix Works

Leadership Award

WINNER – Foresight Group

Ocado Group, Tesco

Low Carbon Transport Award


Ocado Group

Pioneer Award

WINNER – H.D. Services

Lynemouth Power

Project Award

WINNER – Electron

Adapt BioGas (formerly BioCow), Capital Dynamics, GreenFlux, Hark, JV Energen, The Phoenix Works, Weltec Biopower, Zenobe

Smart Energy System Award


Energy Networks Association

Sustainability Award

WINNER – Keenan Recycling

4R Group, Capital Dynamics, Gegan Solutions, GENeco, Green Eco Technologies, NatWest Group

Young RE Professional Award

WINNER – Greenology (Laura Hepburn)

Electron (Isabel Sunnucks), EVA Global (Donald Hopper), Farm Renewables (Sam Waite), Foresight Group (Henry Morgan), MacQuarie (Edmund Robins), NatWest Group (Lyudmil Banev), OnGen (Izzy Rich), Osprey Charging (formerly Engenie, Lewis Gardiner), Solidsense (Thomas Aspray), Sunamp (Kieran Doak)

196 queries in 0.486 seconds.